FindPenguins never deletes your trips or footprints on its own. Your travel memories have no expiry date – they are not automatically deleted after five years or any other period.
Trips and footprints are only deleted when a user deletes them using the corresponding delete buttons. On shared trips, fellow travelers also have permission to delete content.