If you’re sharing a trip with fellow travelers, you can leave it as follows:
- Open the trip in the iOS or Android app.
- Open the trip menu and tap Leave trip.
- Confirm by tapping Leave.
- If the trip already contains Footprints, you’ll be asked to enter the trip name. Enter it and tap Leave again.
The trip remains available to the other fellow travelers.
What happens if I’m the last traveler?
If you’re the last traveler, the menu option is Delete trip. Confirming this action deletes the trip, because no travelers remain in it.