If your photos are shown automatically one after another, Autoplay is turned on. You can turn it off to browse at your own pace:
- Open a photo in large view.
- Open the menu in the top-right corner.
- Select Turn off autoplay.
You can now move between photos manually. To turn autoplay back on, open the same menu and select Autoplay.