On FindPenguins you do not choose a global privacy setting for your entire profile. Instead, every trip on FindPenguins holds its individual privacy setting. Depending on this privacy setting, people can or cannot see a trip and the footprint posts inside the trip.
When creating a trip, you can choose out of four possible privacy options:
Trips marked with the privacy setting ”Public” will be visible to any visitor of your FindPenguins profile. This also includes people, that are not signed into FindPenguins.
Trips with the privacy setting “Followers” can only be seen by the people following you.
To become a follower, it is essential to sign up on FindPenguins and to tap the “Follow” button on your profile. Creating an account is necessary, so we can safely identify your followers. To share a trip with this privacy setting with non members, you can share an extended privacy link.
- Close friends
Only manually selected ”Close friends” can see these trips and its contents.
Choose your close friends here.
Private trips are only visible to yourself and fellow travelers of a trip.
Regardless of the privacy setting of a trip, you can mark individual footprints or photos as private.